4652 - Wise Women Book

« Return to product
By Grandma Sus  |  Jan 24, 2024
Special
Sometimes we need an extra-nice way to say thank you. These are the times when a card or flowers aren't enough. "Wise Women" was the perfect gift for a friend whose kindness in recent weeks had been so very thoughtful. She was delighted. Therefore, so am I.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Gran  |  Nov 12, 2022
A lovely gift for a wise friend!
I gave the Wise Women Book to my longtime friend for her birthday. She was thrilled and we enjoyed reviewing the book and it's wise women together.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By diane51  |  Aug 3, 2022
The Perfect Gift for women of any age
I have purchased this wonderful book twice for birthday presents. Once for my Mother in law when she turned 84 and then for my cousin who turned 70. This is a very special book to send to women of any age as it shows the class, gracefulness and beauty that comes with aging. It is truly a lovely gift with beautifully taken pictures and supportive comments on life by the women displayed
in it. It also comes specially gift wrapped.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Olympia  |  Jun 12, 2022
Inspiring
The photographier composition is very artistic and takes away the fear of aging and losing the youthful looks. Some ladies share the deep wisdom , the other not so much. Good for everyone who is focused too much on artificial rejuvenate process. But reading it once is enough, may be will be now a coffee table book.
Recommends this product   ✘ No

Was this review helpful?

3   1
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Susan72  |  May 20, 2022
I bought this book for my daughter who is beginning menopause.
And I bought one for myself.
We women need to realize how vital we are no matter our age. It's about the wisdom we carry throughout out life's experiences.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

3   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Soso  |  May 14, 2022
I just love that book. It is a great pleasure to read the wise wisdom of life experiences those lovely well known women have written It's beautiful that they shared their feelings and yet they are so humble.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

3   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Jzjz  |  May 8, 2022
Perfect gift for mature mother
My Mom loves this book. She lit up when she opened it. She thumbed through the pictures and is now going back and reading every word.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Night Bird  |  May 3, 2022
Inspiring Book at any age.....
I bought this book for my 96 year old mom for Mother's Day. She's a wonderful artist/painter herself and she loves the inspiring messages and lovely photography. And so do I!
Recommends this product   ✘ No

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By masterbridgeplayer  |  Dec 9, 2021
Lovely stories.
This book contains lovely stories about women over 60. I didn't realize that it was geared toward the older woman. . . but it does't matter. I have friends in their 50's that this book suits just fine!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By DanP46  |  Nov 29, 2021
Book was great... customer service was even better
I buy things early on when I see something I know would be loved... I did that in this case. When I opened the box t wrap the gift, I noticed water damage and called customer support. I had a new book the next day (Just in time to gift)!!! 10/10
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Diane1  |  Aug 13, 2021
A Beautiful Book
My friend had back surgery. She is one of the loveliest people I know and I couldn't have given her a more appropriate get well gift.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By beaches830  |  Jun 22, 2021
Perfection
This gift was a big surprise for a treasured girlfriend who just retired ! With the pandemic I was not able to present it personally and Cocoa and Olive sent it on in their lovely specialty box...thank you
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By VoiceoftheTurtle  |  Jun 7, 2021
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Kris78  |  May 4, 2021
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By o000  |  Apr 24, 2021
I purchased 2 loved it and gave it to a good friend!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Mash  |  Apr 13, 2021
Beautiful
I am the recipient of gift from my 92yr. Old mom. I am 72. Came with a beautiful brown satin ribbon bow around a plain paper wrapper! Book is gorgeous of women just as is...not fancy shmancy. The grace of the women on display..so overlooked of women in our third wave of life. A great gift. It encourages mom..me..and sister to get a prof. Photo of us together..All three of us over 70.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

3   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Tiffany Z  |  Jan 20, 2021
BEAUTIFUL Gift!
I bought this as a birthday gift for my Mom (68). She was SPEECHLESS and ENJOYS looking through it regularly. It was delivered EARLY and presented BEAUTIFULLY!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Book  |  Nov 21, 2020
I bought this as a gift I have not yet given, but based on past baby gifts and birthday gifts, I am also so pleased with the loveliness and packaging. You are superb.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By piewacket  |  Oct 24, 2020
Beautifully packaged!
I am not going to lie. I was tempted to buy from what shall remain an unnamed huge internet seller site as it was less expensive there. I decided to buy from here because of the packaging. I was not disappointed. She was so impressed that she texted a photo of the unwrapped gift. Quality and elegance can cost a bit more but it is worth it!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

3   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Kathy20  |  Oct 20, 2020
Beautiful book
I bought this book for my sister's birthday. She turned 66 and has everything. This book was the perfect gift, especially during the pandemic when you are at home most of the time and can take the time to go through it. She loved the book and said the photography was just beautiful! She also commented on how beautiful the wrapping was with the silk ribbon.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By kare57  |  Jun 11, 2020
Title captures the wonder within
I purchased this beautifully designed book for a dear friend who retired after a long wonderful career as an oncology nurse. She has told me numerous times how much she loves it drawing inspiration from the words of wisdom of the amazing women captured within.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By stutz4  |  May 16, 2020
Great Book!
Gave this book to my mom for Mother's Day and we lost her ot the book for awhile as she remarked on all these great women that she knew and that were from "her" time- made her feel young again, or still!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By 1chris  |  May 1, 2020
Perfect timing to give this book ...
I purchased this book as an early Mother's Day gift for my sister as she was struggling during this pandemic. I felt, as an older wise woman herself, she would draw inspiration as well as comfort from this book. And she did. It met my expectations perfectly! I am looking forward to the day when I can visit her and look at the book myself!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

4   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By CJMR  |  Jun 8, 2019
Great book and gift for fellow wise women!
Gave this to my mother for Mother's Day and she has truly enjoyed it and has already been sharing it with her friends. Very pleased! Also, came beautifully packaged- thank you Olive and Cocoa!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

3   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Lace54  |  May 17, 2019
Book's Title is Misleading
My mother and I both were disappointed in this book! We expected "sage" advice and philosophy, along with the pictures; however, the quotes from most of the "wise women" weren't very wise or inspiring!
The pictures were interesting, but not fabulous. I guess you truly can't "judge a book by its cover!"
Recommends this product   ✘ No

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Nanboo  |  Apr 8, 2019
Love the title...and the recipient is too!
My sister loved the book and the very special gift box!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Wendy Jo  |  Feb 1, 2019
Beautiful and classy cover.
I bought the Wise Women Book for my mother's 72nd birthday. She absolutely loved the cover and thought that the photos inside were classy and artistically well done. It was the perfect gift for her! Thank You!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Jbj2  |  Jan 11, 2019
Inspiration!
Bought this for a friend who has everything. It was perfect!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Grandma Pam  |  Jul 25, 2018
Thought-provoking!
I purchased this book for six friends--each one a wise woman in her own right. Each book was cherished when received, its reputation preceding it. The pictures are truly stunning!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Stevie  |  Jun 7, 2018
Wise women
I was a little disappointed in the book I purchased. I thought it would be more essays rather than just short quotes. I purchased it as a gift.
Recommends this product   ✘ No

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Kimberly F  |  Dec 5, 2017
Awe Inspiring and incredible!
Bought 2 copies 1 for my BFF and one for me! I found a special quiet time and place to read and absorb it. I think of my Mom and how she would have been perfect for this book. But sadly passed over 23 yrs ago. I know she would have loved this book like I do and my BFF will too! I do hope that Joyce Tenneson will create another of these awesome books! It is totally worth all of her valuable time, money and patience to create a new edition because women keep changing and getting better with age, like fine wine!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By bookie 900  |  May 10, 2017
Perfect gift for that "Wise Woman" in your life.
I bought this book for myself on a whim. When it arrived...I fell in love with it! A beautiful coffee table book or one just to have out for guests to enjoy...never to be hidden on a bookshelf. A perfect Mother's Day gift. Absolutely LOVE this!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By CASS COUNTY GAL  |  Apr 18, 2017
BEAUTIFUL!
I sent this to my daughter to show her what comes with the word, "Older". She's been swamped at work and just about worn down to nothing......however, she received this book last week and is still talking about how beautiful it is, as well as how wonderfully written.....all in all I'd say I scored an A+++!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By katchimney  |  Dec 26, 2016
Sentimental Gift
My friend loved her book! I first learned about Olive & Cocoa from The Happier podcast and glad I did. :-)
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By songstress  |  May 25, 2016
Wise Woman Book
I bought this for my best friend for her Birthday. She loved the way it came wrapped so much that she didn't open it for several days!!!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

2   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Friend4ever  |  May 25, 2016
Wise Women--great book!
I bought this for two very special friends and they loved it--especially the gift wrapping presentation--simple yet so elegant.
Recommends this product   ✘ No

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Wise woman book  |  May 14, 2016
Wise woman book
got one for my mom and my mom in law for Mother's Day !! They love it !!!
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By livetogive  |  Feb 19, 2016
Terrific book and lovely presentation!
Bought this for a very close friend and she absolutely loved it! She was especially impressed with the wrapping.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

4   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By dwnhat  |  Dec 9, 2015
I agree!
Bought for a friend, she loved it! Liked the presentation.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

4   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By JohnB  |  Nov 26, 2015
Wise Women
I gave the book as a retirement gift. The note I received back...the best retirement gift she received. It has inspired her to be the best she can be as she enters this new phase of her life.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By ptessari  |  Oct 15, 2015
Lovely
I bought this for my Mother as a table top book for her collection. She was very pleased.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Sweet Lo  |  May 20, 2015
WISE WOMENS BOOK
OUR DAUGHTER=IN=LAW WAS VERY EXCITED TO GET THE BOOK. SHE SAID SHE HAD ALWAYS WANTED ONE BUT IT WAS TOO EXPENSIVE FOR HER TO BUY.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

1   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Junebug  |  May 13, 2015
What a beautiful book - for any age group; and to find such exquisite packaging made my birthday gift to myself a very special day. Thank you, June.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By gloria42  |  May 11, 2015
Recommends this product   ✘ No

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product

By Virginia Phillips  |  May 10, 2015
GREAT MOTHER'S DAY GIFT
I sent this to my mom in Colorado...she read it cover to cover upon opening. Beautiful presentation. I was very pleased.
Recommends this product   ✔ Yes

Was this review helpful?

0   0
Quality of Product
Presentation of Product
Value of Product